Posted by: husbandandfatheroffour | May 2, 2012

First Night

April 29, 2012

Well the first night alone with the kids was not to bad. Besides it being cold and damp, the ledge on the wall did allow me sleep above the water in the basement. I could hear the kids running around all night opening and closing doors and saying, “come out, come out wherever you are!” There was no way I was coming out from the basement, cause I knew as long as I stayed down there they would never find me because they are scared of the basement at night. Will have to sleep somewhere else though as I see they found the flashlights. I threw some cereal on the floor and they all scurried over to it like they haven’t ate in forever. So that should keep them busy for about 5 minutes. What to do next? Well on with the day. Wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

Categories

