Posted by: husbandandfatheroffour | September 4, 2012

I Love You Mariah!

“For it was not into my ear you whispered, but into my heart.  It was not my lips you kissed, but my soul.”  Judy Garland

From the first time we met to this very day your words may have to enter my ears but they go straight to my heart.  It is as if my heart only beats to your voice.  Yes it might pump the blood through my body the rest of the time but it only beats when you talk.  It is alive with joy and excitement when we are together.  You control my heart.  It beats fast and is ready to pounce out of my chest when you are excited.  When you are sad my heart beats steady and strong and it feels like it’s trying to reach out to you, to comfort and surround you.  When you are happy and joyous I can feel it jumping around as it beats, as if it is literally jumping for joy.  When you are angry it pounds with force, like it is trying to beat that anger away because it knows you don’t deserve to ever feel that way.  When you touch me, whether it is to hold my hand, rub my back, to cuddle, or even just an accidental brush, my heart nearly stops.  That touch represents all words that you can describe love with.  It is as if it is just too much for it.  The only reason it doesn’t stop beating is because it wants to give back to you as much as you have given it.  My heart beats because of and for you.

Our very first kiss wasn’t just the act of our lips touching, but our souls connecting.  It was a confirmation that I was where God wanted me to be, and with the person He wanted me to be with.  God has led me to you, because just as I could not make it in this world without you, my soul could not exist without yours.  God created our souls to be together and that kiss sealed our connection forever.

I know these are only words but telling you how and what I feel like, throughout our lives, is one way I can express how much you mean to me. 

I LOVE YOU MARIAH!

Leave a Reply

Categories

