Posted by: husbandandfatheroffour | May 16, 2014

17 Years and Counting

It would be as if my lungs were filling with water one drop at a time.  My heart only beats every few seconds.  My eyes would only see shadows.  Everything would seem like it was in black and white.  I would feel like I was standing still while all around me the world would be moving quickly by.  Life would be just a dull, dark, blur.  My heart would just beat but not feel.  It would be a life of just going through the motions without happiness, laughter, or love.  It would be a dull boring life. 

Instead 17 years ago I choose a different path.  I choose to go left instead of right, up instead of down, and forward instead of standing still.  My life sees color and beauty, hears laughter, and feels joy.  My lungs are full of life and my heart continuously beats with purpose.  Seventeen years ago I married the one who makes this all possible.  God led me to her and that blessing has led me to only happiness and love.  Her smile makes everything alright, her touch lets me know she cares, and her love fills my soul. 

She is the air that allows me to breathe, the light that allows me to shine, and the joy that fills my heart.  She is my wife, my best friend, and my soul mate.  I not only love her I am deeply in love with her.  I cannot imagine a second of my life without her.  I will fight for her honor and die for her safety.  I will spend the rest of my life doing everything in my power to make her happy.  God has blessed me with her as my wife and I intend on honoring Him by living for her. 

Seventeen years ago I married my reason for being, my purpose for this life.  I was created to be with her, raise a family with her, and to love her to my fullest until the day that I die.  So on this, our 17th wedding anniversary I want to say: I love you.  I love you with such a passion in my heart that no words or gestures will ever be enough to be able to explain it.  These 17 years have been more wonderful than I could have ever imagined.  We have traveled together, fought with each other, laughed with each other, talked to each other and loved one another like no other.  All of these things have brought us closer together.  All of these things have made us who we are together.  All of these things make us.  I love you and I pray for many more years of laughter and love together. 

Happy Anniversary Mariah, you are and always will be my reason, my purpose.  I Love You!

Leave a Reply

Categories

